Posted on

Worry

The source of worry is not any particular situation I might be in, such as lack of money or a sick relative. Rather, I worry because I have little or no faith in the providence of my God. I lack faith for one reason only: I am a hearer of the Word, as is everyone and all of creation–but I am not a doer of the Word. I do not ask for faith, so I do not receive faith. I do not ask for hope, so I do not receive hope. I do not ask for, above all, love, so I do not receive love. I am dying inside even as I proclaim that God is my rock and my provider. I make myself out to be a liar, and all because I am disobedient and refuse to believe, to trust the God I claim is my salvation.
About BEORH HOUSE

Dark Literature For The Masses

the tongue is a fire

