Posted on

Why?

‘Why do you want to be My disciple?’
My selfishness answers that it is because of what I can receive from Jesus. He becomes Santa Claus, the Great Giver from the Sky.
But the only real answer is found in John 15.
You did not choose me, but I chose you and appointed you that you should go and bear fruit and that your fruit should abide; so that whatever you ask the Father in my name, he may give it to you. This I command you, to love one another.’
I want to be His disciple because He has called me. I have not chosen Him; He has chosen me.
About BEORH HOUSE

Dark Literature For The Masses

the tongue is a fire

