Posted on

Mosquitoes

Jesus, break the power of any curse on my life. Shut down any opening in my spirit that allows access to uncleanliness. I thank you that you became a curse for us all so we can be free. I  ask that your Word prosper in my life. Jesus, be my Protector and Defender, and I ask that you send Michael to fight for me. In your blood and water I am protected forever.

The authority, victory, protection, and position necessary for successfully banishing demons is freely available to every Christian under the authority of Jesus Christ. That said, it is vital for us to understand that we give these mosquitoes far too much credit when we blame them for our own downfalls. We are responsible for our own holiness found as the result of our obedience to the First Commandment, and our faith in the power of our Eternal Father. No demon, or even other sinful person, can take us from the presence of Jesus… unless we let them do it.
My attitude toward demons is important. They are not superiors to fear or defer to. They are not fellow workers to respect. Demons are not my spiritual equals or my sparring partners. They have been placed beneath the feet of all Believers under the delegated authority of the King of Kings and the Lord of Lords, Jesus Christ.
When I respond to a demon as an equal, I empower it to resist and fight rather than to submit to the authority of the Lord Jesus Christ, an authority which has been given to me as a representative of the Kingdom of God.
When a demon attacks, it is felt as a fearful and oppressing presence, and often with a variety of perverse and unholy thoughts, and in many cases physical molestation. This demonic harassment can lead to depression and to fear and even panic. Demons can and do inject disturbing thoughts and images into one’s mind. Demons can and do cause pain and or sickness in one’s body. Demons can and do possess, even if for short times, the souls of Believers.
I can break this oppression and this attack by recognizing my authority given by the Blood to do so. I resist, wrestle, crush, and cast out any unclean spirit (demon) which manifests itself. 1 John 4.4 says that we overcome ‘because he who is in you is greater than he who is in the world.’ What do I do? I go boldly before the throne of my Eternal Father in prayer and I take authority against any manifestation of any demon in my life or in the life of any other person I  fight for.
God has not given us the spirit of fear, but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.
About BEORH HOUSE

Dark Literature For The Masses

the tongue is a fire

