Posted on

Obedience Is Gratitude

Obedience to the words of Jesus is nothing other than gratitude for the work he has done to reinstate my heritage as a steward of his kingdom. When I will not obey him–when I will not pray for my enemies whether I would like to or not–I am not grateful for his love and power in my life–his transforming power. I find that I can be disobedient in a wide variety of ways, and my ingratitude shown to him destroys my friendship with him, and then destroys my life. The more I love him, the more I want to serve him. But, if I take him for granted, then I will seek to do things my own way, and I will not ask for his guidance. I will disobey him, and the payment I receive for my disobedience is death.
About BEORH HOUSE

Dark Literature For The Masses

the tongue is a fire

