Posted on

When I Sin

I John 2.1-2
My little children, I am writing this to you so that you may not sin; but if any one does sin, we have an advocate with the Father, Jesus Christ the righteous; and he is the expiation for our sins, and not for ours only but also for the sins of the whole world.
When I sin, at every cost I must confess, and with a contrite and broken heart, to the one I have hurt, and I must cry out to Jesus for his mercy and grace to keep me from falling again beneath temptation. If I confess my sin, he is faithful and just to forgive me of my sin and cleanse me from all unrighteousness. Yet, can that cleansing extend to eradicating the very seed of the sin? With God, all things are possible. All that I need is the faith to believe that this can be done, and if I do not have the faith, I can ask for it and it will be given to me. I am utterly dependent upon God for everything that I am. The whole world, and all of the cosmos, is fully dependent upon God, and our mediator is his Son, Jesus.
About BEORH HOUSE

Dark Literature For The Masses

the tongue is a fire

